Inclusive Framework on BEPS

The Inclusive Framework on BEPS  (Inclusive Framework) is primarily concerned with reviewing the implementation of the minimum standards agreed in the BEPS project. The aim of the review is to achieve a global level playing field in terms of tax competitiveness. The assessment criteria and methodology were prepared by the Inclusive Framework expert working groups and adopted by the Inclusive Framework at plenary level. For more information on the review procedure see BEPS Minimum standards.  

The Inclusive Framework, which now includes over 130 states and territories (including Switzerland), is the supreme technical and political authority for handling the BEPS project recommendations and the continuation of relevant work. In addition to reviewing the implementation of the minimum standards, the Inclusive Framework also deals with BEPS-related measures. Although these are not minimum standards, their implementation is of significant importance for tax policy. The Inclusive Framework delivers reports and recommendations on specific tax policy issues to the G20 and the G7. Hence the G20 finance ministers commissioned the OECD, and thus the Inclusive Framework, to advance work on the taxation of the digitized economy and to present consensual, long-term solutions by the end of 2020.

The Inclusive Framework, in collaboration with the IMF, the UN and the World Bank Group, was tasked with preparing toolkits to support developing countries implement certain complex BEPS measures. In June 2017, a toolkit was published on transfer pricing.

Since June 2017, the Inclusive Framework publishes annualy an Activity Report. It provides an overview of the work carried out to review the minimum standards as well as other ongoing work on BEPS (transfer pricing, digital economy, etc.). 

 

Last modification 06.09.2019

Top of page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/multilateral/gremien/inclusive-framework-on-beps.html

Inclusive Framework on BEPS

Das Inclusive Framework on BEPS (Inclusive Framework) befasst sich primär mit der Überprüfung der Umsetzung der aus dem BEPS-Projekt hervorgegangenen Mindeststandards. Das Ziel der Überprüfung ist es, weltweit gleich lange Spiesse (Level Playing Field) im steuerlichen Standortwettbewerb zu erreichen. Die Prüfkriterien und das Prüfverfahren wurden von den Expertenarbeitsgruppen des Inclusive Framework erarbeitet und vom Plenum des Inclusive Framework verabschiedet. Für weitere Informationen zu den Prüfverfahren siehe BEPS Mindeststandards.

Das inzwischen aus über 130 Staaten und Gebieten (inklusive Schweiz) bestehende Inclusive Framework ist die oberste technische und politische Instanz für die Behandlung der Empfehlungen des BEPS-Projekts und die Fortführung der diesbezüglichen Arbeiten. Neben der Überprüfung der Umsetzung der Mindeststandards behandelt das Inclusive Framework auch andere BEPS-bezogene Massnahmen, die zwar keine Mindeststandards darstellen, deren Umsetzung jedoch eine wichtige steuerpolitische Tragweite hat. Zu Handen der G20 oder der G7 liefert das Inclusive Framework Berichte und Empfehlungen zu konkreten steuerpolitischen Anliegen. So haben die G20 Finanzminister die OECD, und somit das Inclusive Framework, damit beauftragt, die Arbeiten im Bereich der Besteuerung der digitalisierten Wirtschaft voranzutreiben und bis Ende 2020 konsensfähige, langfristige Lösungen vorzulegen.

Das Inclusive Framework wurde zudem beauftragt, in Zusammenarbeit mit dem IWF, der UNO und der Weltbankgruppe, Hilfsmittel sogenannte Toolkits zur Unterstützung der Entwicklungsländer bei der Umsetzung gewisser BEPS-Massnahmen zu erarbeiten. So wurde im Juni 2017 ein Toolkit im Bereich der Verrechnungspreise veröffentlicht.

Seit Juni 2017 veröffentlicht das Inclusive Framework jährlich einen Tätigkeitsbericht. Dieser gibt einen Überblick über die durchgeführten Arbeiten zur Überprüfung der Mindeststandards sowie über die anderen laufenden BEPS-Arbeiten (Verrechnungspreise, digitale Wirtschaft, usw.).

 

Letzte Änderung 03.09.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/de/home/multilateral/gremien/inclusive-framework-on-beps.html