Exchange of information upon request

The exchange of information upon request refers to the exchange of information between tax authorities further to a request for administrative assistance. The basis is formed by bilateral agreements and the administrative assistance convention.

The rules on the exchange of tax-related information upon request are set out in bilateral double taxation agreements (DTAs), as well as in tax information exchange agreements (TIEAs). The corresponding OECD international standard is decisive. Administrative assistance can also be provided on the basis of the Multilateral Convention on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters (administrative assistance convention).

Administrative assistance convention
Double taxation agreements (Classified Compilation)
Tax information exchange agreements (Classified Compilation)

The Federal Tax Administration (FTA) is responsible for enforcing the exchange of information upon request. The Global Forum on Transparency and Exchange of Information for Tax Purposes (Global Forum) regularly examines whether the exchange of information upon request is implemented correctly.

Enforcement (FTA)
Global Forum

Further information

Last modification 19.03.2021

Top of page

Contact

State Secretariat for International Finance SIF

Double taxation agreements
Bundesgasse 3
3003 Bern
Tel. +41 (0)58 462 71 29
dba@sif.admin.ch

Print contact

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/multilateral/steuer_informationsaust/informationsaustausch-auf-ersuchen.html

Échange de renseignements sur demande

L'échange de renseignements sur demande fait référence aux informations que les autorités fiscales se transmettent mutuellement sur la base d'une demande d'assistance administrative. Cette pratique s'appuie sur des accords bilatéraux et sur la convention concernant l'assistance administrative.

Les règles appliquées à l'échange de renseignements sur demande à des fins fiscales sont établies par la convention contre les doubles impositions (CDI) et par les accords d'échange de renseignements fiscaux (AERF). Cette procédure repose sur la norme internationale fixée par l'OCDE en la matière. L'assistance administrative peut également être fournie en vertu de la Convention concernant l'assistance administrative mutuelle en matière fiscale (convention sur l'assistance administrative).

Convention sur l'assistance administrative
Conventions concernant la double imposition  (Recueil systématique)
Accords concernant l'échange de renseignements en matière fiscale (Recueil systématique)

L'Administration fédérale des contributions (AFC) est responsable de l'exécution des échanges de renseignements sur demande. Le Forum mondial sur la transparence et l'échange de renseignements à des fins fiscales (Forum mondial) vérifie régulièrement que l'échange d'informations sur demande est exécuté correctement.

Exécution (AFC)
Forum mondial

Informations complémentaires

Dernière modification 19.03.2021

Haut de la page

Contact

Secrétariat d'État aux questions financières internationales SFI

Conventions de double imposition
Bundesgasse 3
3003 Bern
Tel. +41 (0)58 462 71 29
dba@sif.admin.ch

Imprimer contact

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/fr/home/multilateral/steuer_informationsaust/informationsaustausch-auf-ersuchen.html