Country-by-country reports

With the exchange of country-by-country reports is Switzerland implementing a minimum standard of the G20 countries and the OECD to combat base erosion and profit shifting (BEPS).  

On 1 December 2017, the relevant legal framework entered into force. This includes the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement on the Exchange of Country-by-Country Reports (ACRE agreement), the associated law (ACREA) and the ordinance (ACREO). Multinationals in Switzerland will thus be obliged to start drawing up a country-by-country report from the 2018 tax year. Switzerland will thus exchange country-by-country reports with the following partner states from 2020 and will be able to receive such reports from then at the latest:

Andorra8 Germany Netherlands
Argentina3 Greece New Zealand1
Australia1 Guernsey Nigeria11
Austria Hong Kong9 Norway1
Belgium Hungary8 Pakistan2
Bermuda11 Iceland Peru11
Brazil1   India1 Poland2
British Virgin Islands11 Indonesia3 Portugal4
Bulgaria13 Ireland1 Qatar11
Canada Isle of Man Romania11
Cayman Islands11 Italy Russia8
Chile Japan Saudi Arabia8
China8 Jersey Seychelles7
Colombia1 Korea1 Singapore1
Costa Rica11 Latvia8,12 Slovak Republic1
Croatia Liechtenstein Slovenia
Curaçao11 Lithuania1 South Africa1
Cyprus11 Luxembourg Spain
Czech Republic Malaysia Sweden1
Denmark Malta Turks and Caicos Islands11
Estonia4 Mauritius8 United Arab Emirates9
Finland1 Mexico United Kingdom1  
France1 Monaco8 Uruguay5   

1 Exchange as of June 2018 (including in Switzerland voluntarily submitted country-by-country reports)

2 Exchange as of September 2018 (including in Switzerland voluntarily submitted country-by-country reports)

3 Exchange as of December 2018 (including in Switzerland voluntarily submitted country-by-country reports)

4 Exchange as of March 2019 (including in Switzerland voluntarily submitted country-by-country reports)

5 Exchange as of June 2019 (including in Switzerland voluntarily submitted country-by-country reports)

6 Exchange as of September 2019 (including in Switzerland voluntarily submitted country-by-country reports)

7 Exchange as of December 2019 (including in Switzerland voluntarily submitted country-by-country reports)

8 Exchange as of 2020 (for tax periods as of 2018)

9 Exchange as of 2021 (for tax periods as of 2019)

10 Exchange as of 2022 (for tax periods as of 2020)

11 These partner states will only transmit and not receive country-by-country reports

12 In Switzerland voluntarily submitted country-by-country reports for the tax period 2016 have been exchanged with Latvia in June 2018. Since then no further country-by-country reports are exchanged with Latvia. Latvia has confirmed to Switzerland that multinational enterprise groups whose ultimate parent entity is resident in Switzerland are not required to file a country-by-country report in Latvia for tax periods 2016 and 2017.

 13 In Switzerland voluntarily submitted country-by-country reports for the tax periods 2016 and 2017 have been exchanged with Bulgaria from June 2018 until June 2019. Since then Bulgaria receives no further country-by-country reports, but continues to transmit them to Switzerland. Switzerland will transmit country-by-country reports (including in Switzerland voluntarily submitted country-by-country reports) to Bulgaria at a later stage, once Bulgaria meets again the conditions for receipt. Bulgaria has confirmed to Switzerland that multinational enterprise groups whose ultimate parent entity is resident in Switzerland and have submitted the country-by-country report in Switzerland are not required to file a country-by-country report in Bulgaria.

What is a country-by-country report? 

Country-by-country reports provide information on how the turnover generated and the taxes paid by a multinational group of companies are distributed globally. Furthermore, they contain information on the most important economic activities of the multinational in the individual countries. These reports have to be drawn up by multinationals with an annual consolidated turnover of more than EUR 750 million or the equivalent in the national currency as of 1 January 2015. Approximately 200 groups established in Switzerland are likely to be concerned. 

Country-by-country reports will be transmitted automatically on an annual basis to the tax authorities of the countries where these groups have business units so long as a bilateral foundation for the exchange exists. The data is directed exclusively at tax authorities and will not be published.

Swiss business units of groups which are domiciled abroad can be obliged to submit a country-by-country report in Switzerland in certain cases. However, as Switzerland indicated in the dispatch of 23 November 2016, this obligation will be restricted to cases for which the OECD Model Law makes provision for in the report on BEPS action 13.

Further information

Last modification 03.03.2020

Top of page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/multilateral/steuer_informationsaust/automatischer-informationsaustausch/cbcr.html

Déclarations pays par pays

Avec l'échange de déclarations pays par pays, la Suisse met en oeuvre un standard minimal, développé par les pays du G20 et l'Organisation de coopératioon et de développement économiques (OCDE), pour lutter contre l'érosion de la base d'imposition et le transfert des bénéfices (Base Erosion and Profit Shifting; BEPS).  

Les bases légales nécessaires sont entrées en vigueur le 1er décembre 2017: il s'agit de l'accord multilatéral entre autorités compétentes portant sur l'échange des déclarations pays par pays (accord EDPP) ainsi que de la loi (LEDPP) et de l'ordonnance (OEDPP) correspondantes. Les entreprises multinationales basées en Suisse devront ainsi établir une première déclaration pays par pays à partir de l'année fiscale 2018. La Suisse échangera des déclarations à partir de 2020 avec les Etats partenaires suivants et en recevra au plus tard à partir de cette date (état au 28.11.2019):

Afrique du Sud1 Finlande1 Maurice8
Allemagne1 France1 Mexique1
Andorre8 Grèce1 Monaco8
Arabie saoudite8 Guernesey1 Nigeria11
Argentine3 Hong-Kong9 Norvège
Australie1 Hongrie8 Nouvelle-Zélande1
Autriche4 Île de Man1 Pakistan2
Belgique1 Îles Caïmans11 Pays-Bas1
Bermudes11 Îles Turques-et-Caïques11 Pérou11
Brésil1 Îles Vierges britanniques11 Pologne2
Bulgarie13 Inde1 Portugal4
Canada8 Indonésie3 Qatar11
Chili8 Irlande1 République de Corée1
Chine8 Islande4 Roumanie11
Chypre11 Italie1 Royaume-Uni1
Colombie1 Japon1 Russie8
Costa Rica11 Jersey1 Seychelles7
Croatie8 Lettonie8,12 Singapour1
Curaçao11 Liechtenstein1 Slovaquie1
Danemark1 Lituanie1 Slovénie1
Émirats arabes unis9 Luxembourg1 Suède1
Espagne1 Malaisie1 Tchèquie5
Estonie4 Malte1 Uruguay5

1 Echange à partir de juin 2018 (y inclus les déclarations pays par pays qui ont été fournies volontairement en Suisse)

2 Echange à partir de septembre 2018 (y inclus les déclarations pays par pays qui ont été fournies volontairement en Suisse)

3 Echange à partir de décembre 2018 (y inclus les déclarations pays par pays qui ont été fournies volontairement en Suisse)

4 Echange à partir de mars 2019 (y inclus les déclarations pays par pays qui ont été fournies volontairement en Suisse)

5 Echange à partir de juin 2019 (y inclus les déclarations pays par pays qui ont été fournies volontairement en Suisse)

6 Echange à partir de septembre 2019 (y inclus les déclarations pays par pays qui ont été fournies volontairement en Suisse)

7 Echange à partir de décembre 2019 (y inclus les déclarations pays par pays qui ont été fournies volontairement en Suisse)

8 Echange à partir de 2020 (périodes fiscales à partir de 2018)

9 Echange à partir de 2021 (périodes fiscales à partir de 2019)

10 Echange à partir de 2022 (périodes fiscales à partir de 2020)

11 Ces États partenaires transmettront uniquement et ne recevront pas de déclarations pays par pays

12 Les déclarations pays par pays qui ont été fournies volontairement en Suisse pour la période fiscale 2016 ont été échangées avec la Lettonie en juin 2018. Depuis aucune autre déclaration pays par pays n’a été échangée avec la Lettonie. La Lettonie a confirmé vis-à-vis de la Suisse que les groupes d'entreprises multinationales dont la société mère est résidente de Suisse ne sont pas tenues de fournir une déclaration pays par pays en Lettonie pour les périodes fiscales 2016 et 2017.

13 Les déclarations pays par pays qui ont été fournies volontairement en Suisse pour les périodes fiscales 2016 et 2017 ont été échangées avec la Bulgarie à partir de juin 2018 jusqu’en juin 2019. Depuis, la Bulgarie ne reçoit plus de déclarations pays par pays mais continuera à en transmettre à la Suisse.

 

 

La liste des échanges bilatéraux de tous les pays concernés peut aussi être consultée sur le site de l'OCDE

Pour les périodes fiscales 2016 et 2017, les groupes qui le souhaitent pourront fournir volontairement des déclarations pays par pays à l'Administration fédérale des contributions, qui les transmettra aux États partenaires à partir de 2018.

Qu'est-ce qu'une déclaration pays par pays?

La déclaration pays par pays contient des informations relatives à la répartition mondiale des chiffres d'affaires et des impôts acquittés d'un groupe d'entreprises multinationales. Elle fournit également des données sur les principales activités économiques du groupe dans les différents pays. Ce document devra uniquement être établi par les groupes d'entreprises multinationales qui réalisent un chiffre d'affaires annuel consolidé de plus de 750 millions d'euros ou d'un montant équivalent à cette somme en monnaie nationale au 1er janvier 2015. Cette obligation devrait concerner environ 200 groupes basés en Suisse. 

La déclaration pays par pays est transmise chaque année automatiquement aux autorités fiscales des États où ces groupes disposent d'entités, pour autant qu'une base conventionnelle permette l'échange. Les autorités fiscales sont seules à pouvoir utiliser ces données, qui ne sont pas publiées.

Les entités basées en Suisse de groupes étrangers doivent, dans certains cas, fournir une déclaration pays par pays en Suisse.  Cette obligation est cependant limitée à des cas prévus par le modèle de législation de l'OCDE, recommandé par le plan d'action 13 du projet BEPS et que la Suisse a présenté dans son message du 23 novembre 2016.

Informations complémentaires

Dernière modification 07.02.2020

Haut de la page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/fr/home/multilateral/steuer_informationsaust/automatischer-informationsaustausch/cbcr.html