OECD

Working party no. 1 (Double taxation)

The main task of working group 1 is to seek solutions to improve the OECD Model Convention on the avoidance of double taxation.

Working group 1 is currently dealing with technical issues in connection with the taxation of resident persons by their state of residence and the mutual agreement procedure. Furthermore, it is preparing the report for the first review of the implementation of BEPS Action 6 (treaty abuse). Working group 1 also addresses issues arising from the OECD's work on the tax challenges posed by the digitalisation of the economy.

The work of working group 1 will be incorporated into the next edition of the OECD Model Convention and its commentary, expected to be published in 2021.
 

Working party no. 2 (Tax policy analysis and tax statistics)

The main task of working party no. 2 is to analyse current topics in tax policy. Working party no. 2 usually meets twice a year.

The working party is responsible for numerous publications published annually:

  • The "Tax Policy Reforms in the OECD" publication was first published in 2016 and provides an overview of significant changes in all tax matters.

  • The "Revenue statistics" publication presents a series of detailed and internationally comparable data in a common format for all OECD member states since 1965. Each "Revenue statistics" also contains a special topic. In the 2016 edition, problems relating to the reporting of tax receipts were analysed.

  • The "Taxing wages" publication compares the evolution of wages before and after taxes and certain social contributions of an average employee in each country and contains information on taxes paid on wages in OECD countries. This publication also contains a special topic in each edition. The latest edition (2018).

Furthermore, the working party no. 2 maintains a tax database which is publicly available online. This provides comparative information on a range of tax statistics such as tax receipts, income taxes, non-tax levies, corporate and capital taxes and consumption taxes in the 35 OECD countries.

Finally, working party no. 2 is continuing its work on action 11 of the BEPS action plan and is particularly concerned with the existing databases and indicators for measuring the BEPS phenomenon. The future publication of "Corporate Tax Statistics" will initially be based on publicly available data and in a second step on country-by-country reporting. 

 

Working party no. 6 (Taxation of multinationals)

The current mandate of working party no. 6 is to continue its work on transfer pricing issues and to amend the OECD Transfer Pricing Guidelines for multinationals and tax administrations where necessary. Working party no. 6 meets on average twice a year.

Working party no. 6 also monitors the implementation of the OECD Transfer Pricing

Guidelines. Finally, working party no. 6 continues a dialogue with jurisdictions that have not adopted the OECD Transfer Pricing Guidelines so that these jurisdictions can become familiar with and adhere to these principles.

In July 2017, the OECD published a new version of the Transfer Pricing Guidelines. This new version introduced the transfer pricing changes resulting from the BEPS project. Work on the OECD Transfer Pricing Guidelines is currently continuing in working party no. 6.

 

Working party no. 9 (consumption taxes)

Following the adoption of the International VAT Guidelines by the OECD Council in September 2016, working party no. 9 drafted a report on the implementation of the guidelines published in October 2017. In the first chapter, different possibilities of value-added taxation in the country of destination are presented. The second chapter deals with issues relating to the collection of tax from companies not established in the country of destination and the third chapter deals with simplified registration for companies not established in the country of destination. The role of digital platforms in the value-added taxation of online offerings is now a key issue that a sub-group with Swiss participation is dealing with. Working party no. 9 usually meets twice a year. 

 

Working party no. 10 (exchange of information)

Working party no. 10 develops the legal and technical regulations for the international exchange of information, deals with their further development and thus ensures the effectiveness of the international exchange of information standards. One part of this work is a joint action plan to combat loopholes in the global standard for the automatic exchange of financial account information. Working party no. 10 usually meets twice a year. 

 

Working party no. 11 (aggressive tax planning)

Working party no. 11 was formed as part of the BEPS project. It is responsible for the following four actions of the BEPS project: neutralise the effects of hybrid mismatch arrangements (action 2), strengthen controlled foreign company rules (CFC rules, action 3), limit base erosion via interest deductions and other financial payments (action 4) and require taxpayers to disclose their aggressive tax planning arrangements (action 12). Working party no. 11 usually meets twice a year.

Since the adoption of the final reports in October 2015, working party no. 11 has undertaken further work on specific points. In December 2016, for example, additional clarifications were published in connection with the limitation of interest deductions (action 4; regulation of the permissible deduction rate at group level and the application of the rules limiting interest deductions to the banking and insurance sectors). In addition, expert comments were published in August 2017 on hybrid mismatch arrangements (action 2) which identified hybrid mismatch arrangements with branches and sets out rules to harmonise their treatment with the recommendations from the final report on BEPS action 2. In addition, working party no. 11 participated in the work of working party no. 10 on model disclosure rules for intermediaries.

 

Forum on Harmful Tax Practices

The Forum on Harmful Tax Practices began reviewing the minimum standard for transparency of advance tax rulings, as well as the minimum standard for patent boxes and comparable tax regimes (BEPS action 5) in 2017. The Forum meets on average twice a year.

A progress report on the implementation of the minimum standard for patent boxes and similar regimes was published in October 2017. The list and status of the regimes are regularly updated.

The implementation of the minimum standard for the transparency of advance rulings in tax matters is subject to annual reviews. The first review report, which covers the year 2016, was published in December 2017. 

 

Forum on Tax Administration FTA

The work programme and activities of the Forum on Tax Administration (FTA) are currently focused on the implementation of the BEPS project and on the automatic exchange of information.

The Tax Administration Series publication provides an insight into the various tax administrations and enables comparisons with them. A wide range of data, analysis and country examples is used to take into account the most important aspects of tax administrations (organisation, strategic priorities, risks, etc.). It also highlights current trends and reforms. The Tax Administration Series 2017 was published at the FTA Plenary Meeting in Oslo in September 2017.

The FTA is also concerned with improving the practical implementation of the Mutual Agreement Procedure (MAP). The FTA MAP Forum is particularly important in the context of the BEPS project, as it reviews the implementation of the standard on dispute resolution in double taxation cases (action 14).

In addition, Switzerland is actively involved in the following FTA programmes:

The Large Business International Programme (LBIP) discussed the appropriate and effective use of country-by-country reports. As part of this work, LBIP has developed two handbooks to assist tax administrations in their implementation.

The Joint International Taskforce on Shared Intelligence and Collaboration (JITSIC) is committed to fighting tax evasion more effectively and efficiently. JITSIC offers tax administrations an agile mechanism for the exchange of information and cooperation. At the same time, it ensures that the exchange of information complies with the provisions of an agreement on the exchange of tax information. Switzerland has been a member of the JITSIC network since April 2016 and participates in certain projects. Since the publication of the "Panama Papers" on 3 April 2016, the members of the JITSIC network have undertaken to cooperate more closely. For this purpose, a common procedure was developed for the information available which is currently applied to the data in the "Paradise Papers".

Within the framework of the Tax Debt Management Network, innovative approaches in connection with behaviour analysis are being sought with which the outstanding tax debts can be reduced and better collected. Among other things, the best practices of various countries are being discussed. The Enhancing International Tax Debt Collection project was also launched from this programme. It deals with the best practices of tax administrations in the field of international tax collection. A "How to" guide for international debt collection as well as the difficulties of tax administrations and possible solutions are being discussed.

Within the framework of the Sharing and Gig Economy working group, joint solutions for outstanding tax issues are to be developed. It examines how unnecessary burdens can be avoided and how tax services for small businesses can be improved.

In addition to existing and new projects, there have been Communities of Interest (COIs) sponsored by individual commission members since 2018. In these, some of the previously completed FTA projects are continued or taken up again in smaller groups. The FTA Secretariat participates in the COIs, but does not organise them. Switzerland participates in the COI on digital transformation sponsored by Russia which continues the work of the E-Services and Digital Delivery project, and the COI on analytics sponsored by Ireland which discusses advanced analytics.

Last modification 08.04.2019

Top of page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/multilateral/gremien/oecd--inclusive-framework-on-beps.html

OCDE

Groupe de travail no 1 (Questions relatives aux doubles impositions)

Le groupe de travail no 1 a principalement pour tâche de chercher des solutions permettant d'améliorer le Modèle de convention de l'OCDE relatif aux doubles impositions.

Actuellement, le groupe de travail no 1 traite des questions techniques relatives à l'imposition par l'État de résidence et à la procédure amiable. En outre, il prépare un deuxième rapport sur l'examen de la mise en œuvre de l'action 6 du projet BEPS (Empêcher l'utilisation abusive des conventions fiscales) et étudie des questions liées aux travaux de l'OCDE concernant les défis que soulève la numérisation de l'économie dans le domaine fiscal.

Les résultats de ses travaux seront pris en compte dans la prochaine édition du Modèle de convention de l'OCDE et du commentaire de ce modèle, qui devrait être publiée en 2021.
 

Groupe de travail no 2 (Analyse des politiques et statistiques fiscales)

La tâche principale du groupe de travail no 2 consiste à analyser les thèmes faisant l'actualité de la politique fiscale. Ce groupe de travail se réunit en général deux fois par an.

Le groupe de travail no 2 est responsable de nombreuses publications annuelles:

  • La publication "Tax Policy Reforms in the OECD" est parue la première fois en 2016. Elle donne un aperçu des modifications significatives dans tous les domaines fiscaux.

  • La publication "Statistique des recettes publiques", qui existe depuis 1965, présente une série de données détaillées permettant de faire des comparaisons internationales dans un même format pour tous les États membres de l'OCDE. Dans chaque édition, un thème spécial est en outre abordé. Par exemple, l'édition de 2016 contenait une analyse des problèmes liés à la rédaction des rapports sur les recettes fiscales.

  • La publication "Les impôts sur les salaires" compare l'évolution des salaires (avant et après impôt) avec certaines redevances sociales d'un employé lambda dans chaque pays et contient des informations sur les impôts prélevés sur les revenus dans les pays membres de l'OCDE. Cette publication contient également un thème spécial dans chaque édition. Ainsi, la dernière édition (2018) contient une étude spéciale des "écarts de revenu disponible entre les ménages avec et les ménages sans enfant".

En outre, le groupe de travail no 2 gère la base de données fiscales, qui est accessible en ligne. Celle-ci fournit des informations comparatives sur une série de statistiques fiscales comme les recettes fiscales, les impôts sur le revenu, les prélèvements obligatoires non fiscaux, les impôts des sociétés et sur les revenus du capital ainsi que les impôts sur la consommation perçus dans les 35 pays membres de lʼOCDE.

Enfin, le groupe de travail no 2 poursuit ses travaux relatifs de l'action 11 du plan d'action BEPS. Il s'occupe en particulier des bases de données et autres indicateurs existants permettant de mesurer l'ampleur du phénomène de l'érosion de la base d'imposition et du transfert de bénéfices. La future publication des "Corporate Tax Statistics" se fondera, dans un premier temps, sur des données publiques et, ensuite, sur données tirées des rapports pays par pays.

 

Groupe de travail no 6 (Imposition des entreprises multinationales)

Le mandat actuel du groupe de travail n°6 est de poursuivre ses travaux sur les questions se rattachant aux prix de transfert et de modifier les Principes de l’OCDE applicables en matière de prix de transfert à l’intention des entreprises multinationales et des administrations fiscales lorsque cela est nécessaire. Le groupe de travail n°6 se rencontre en moyenne deux fois par an.

Le groupe de travail n°6 assure également un suivi de l’implémentation des Principes de l’OCDE applicables en matière de prix de transfert. Enfin, le groupe de travail n°6il poursuit un dialogue avec les juridictions qui n’ont pas adhéré aux Principes de l’OCDE applicables en matière de prix de transfert afin que ces juridictions puissent se familiariser avec ces principes et y adhérer.

En juillet 2017, l’OCDE a publié une nouvelle version des Principes applicables en matière de prix de transfert. Cette nouvelle version a introduit les modifications en matière de prix de transfert résultant du Plan d'action BEPS. Actuellement, les travaux sur les Principes de l’OCDE applicables en matière de prix de transfert se poursuivent au sein du groupe de travail n°6.

 

Groupe de travail no 9 (Impôts sur la consommation)

Suite à l'adoption, en septembre 2016, des Principes directeurs internationaux pour la TVA par le Conseil de l'OCDE, le groupe de travail no 9 a rédigé un rapport concernant la mise en œuvre de ces principes. Ce rapport a été publié en octobre 2017. Le chapitre 1 présente différentes manières de percevoir la TVA dans le pays de destination. Le chapitre 2 traite des questions en matière de perception de l'impôt sur les entreprises n'ayant pas leur siège dans le pays de destination. Le chapitre 3 propose des orientations relatives à un régime d'identification simplifié pour les entreprises n'ayant pas leur siège dans le pays de destination. Un sous-groupe, dans lequel la Suisse est représentée, se penche sur le rôle des plateformes numériques dans le cadre de la perception de la TVA sur les prestations en ligne, plateformes qui constituent désormais un thème clé. Le groupe de travail no 9 se réunit en général deux fois par an. 

 

Groupe de Travail no 10 (Échange de renseignements)

Le groupe de travail no 10 élabore les réglementations juridiques et techniques en matière d'échange international de renseignements et se charge de leur développement. Il contribue ainsi à assurer l'efficacité des normes internationales en matière d'échange de renseignements. S'inscrit dans ces travaux l'élaboration d'un plan d'action commun visant à supprimer les lacunes de la norme mondiale d’échange automatique de renseignements relatifs aux comptes financiers. Le groupe de travail no 10 se réunit en général deux fois par an. 

 

Groupe de Travail no 11 (Planification fiscale agressive)

Le groupe de travail no 11 a été constitué dans le cadre du plan d'action BEPS. Il est responsable des quatre mesures du plan d'action BEPS suivantes: neutraliser les effets des dispositifs hybrides (action 2), renforcer les règles relatives aux sociétés étrangères contrôlées (règles CFC, action 3), limiter l’érosion de la base d’imposition via les déductions d’intérêts et autres frais financiers (action 4) et obliger les contribuables à faire connaître leurs dispositifs de planification fiscale agressive (action 12). Le groupe de travail no 11 se réunit en général deux fois par an. 

Depuis l'adoption des rapports finaux en octobre 2015, le groupe de travail no 11 s'est chargé d'autres tâches ponctuelles. En décembre 2016, des précisions supplémentaires ont ainsi été publiées au sujet de la limitation des déductions d'intérêts (action 4; réglementation du taux de déduction admissible l'échelon du groupe et de l'application des règles visant à réserver la déduction des intérêts aux secteurs des banques et des assurances). En outre, un commentaire spécialisé a été publié en août 2017 concernant les montages hybrides (action 2). Il permet d'identifier les montages hybrides ayant des succursales et énonce les règles permettant d'harmoniser leur traitement avec les recommandations contenues dans le rapport final concernant l'action no 2 du plan d'actions BEPS. En outre, le groupe de travail no 11 a participé aux travaux du groupe de travail no 10 concernant les recommandations en matière d'obligation de déclaration pour les intermédiaires. 

 

Forum

Le Forum sur les pratiques fiscales dommageables a commencé à examiner le standard minimum concernant la transparence des décisions fiscales anticipées, ainsi que le standard minimum concernant les patent boxes et les régimes fiscaux comparables (action BEPS 5) en 2017. Le Forum se rencontre en moyenne deux fois par an.

Un rapport d’étape faisant état de la mise en œuvre du standard minimum relatif aux patent boxes et aux régimes semblables a été publié en octobre 2017. La liste et le statut des régimes sont régulièrement actualisés.

La mise en œuvre du standard minimum relatif à la transparence des décisions anticipées en matière fiscale fait l’objet d’examens annuels. Le premier rapport d’examen, qui concerne l’année 2016, a été publié en décembre 2017. 

 

Forum sur l'administration fiscale

Actuellement, les travaux de mise en œuvre du plan d'actions BEPS et de l'échange automatique de renseignements se trouvent au centre du programme de travail et des activités du Forum sur l'administration fiscale.

La série de publications Tax Administration Series propose une vue d'ensemble des différentes administrations fiscales et permet de faire des comparaisons entre elles. On trouve un large éventail de données, d'analyses et d'exemples de pays qui permettent de prendre en compte les principaux aspects des administrations fiscales (organisation, stratégie, risques, etc.). Cette publication met également en lumière les tendances et les réformes actuelles. L'édition 2017 de Tax Administration Series a été publiée dans le cadre de la réunion plénière du Forum sur l'administration fiscale, qui a eu lieu à Oslo en septembre 2017.

Le Forum sur l'administration fiscale se charge en outre d'améliorer la mise en œuvre des procédures amiables. Le Forum sur l'administration fiscale et le Forum sur les pratiques fiscales dommageables revêtent une grande importance dans le cadre du plan d'action BEPS, car ils examinent la mise en œuvre de la norme concernant l'accroissement de l’efficacité des mécanismes de règlement des différends dans le cadre des doubles impositions (action 14).

Par ailleurs, la Suisse participe activement aux programmes du Forum sur l'administration fiscale suivant:

L'exploitation correcte et efficace des rapports pays par pays a été discutée dans le cadre du Large Business International Programme (LBIP). Lors de ces travaux, le LBIP a rédigé deux manuels destinés à aider les administrations fiscales à mettre en œuvre ce système de rapports pays par pays.

La Joint International Taskforce on Shared Intelligence and Collaboration (JITSIC) s'engage en faveur d'une lutte plus efficace et plus efficiente contre la soustraction fiscale. Elle propose aux administrations fiscales un mécanisme rapide pour gérer l'échange de renseignements et la collaboration. Parallèlement la JITSIC permet de garantir que l'échange de renseignements soit conçu de sorte à être compatible avec les dispositions de l'accord concerné sur l'échange de renseignements en matière fiscale. La Suisse est membre du réseau JITSIC depuis avril 2016. Elle participe à certains projets. Depuis la publication des fameux "Panama Papers" le 3 avril 2016, les membres du réseau JITSIC se sont engagés à renforcer leur collaboration. À cet effet, une procédure commune a été définie pour traiter les informations disponibles; elle est en ce moment appliquée aux données issues des "Paradise Paper".

Dans le cadre du réseau Tax Debt Management Network, des approches innovantes en matière d'analyse comportementale sont recherchées qui permettront, d'un côté, de réduire le volume des dettes fiscales impayées et, de l'autre, d'encaisser plus facilement les créances fiscales. Dans ce cadre, les meilleures pratiques fiscales d'autres pays ainsi que d'autres sujets seront discutés. C'est également dans le cadre de ce programme que le projet Enhancing International Tax Debt Collection a été lancé. Il porte sur les meilleurs pratiques des administrations fiscales dans le domaine de l'encaissement des impôts à l'échelle internationale. Les participants à ce projet se penchent notamment sur les documents d'aide "How to" portant sur l'encaissement à l'échelle internationale ainsi que sur les difficultés (et leurs possibles solutions) que rencontrent les administrations fiscales.

Le groupe de travail Sharing and Gig Economy a été chargé d'élaborer des solutions communes aux questions fiscales non encore résolues. Dans ce cadre, il examine des moyens d'éviter les charges inutiles et d'améliorer les prestations en matière fiscale fournies aux petites entreprises.

En dehors des projets terminés et des projets en cours, des groupes d'intérêts (Communities of Interest [COI]) ont été créés en 2018, qui sont financés par certains membres de la commission. Dans le cadre de ces groupes d'intérêts, des sous-groupes poursuivent ou remettent sur les rails des projets que le Forum sur l'administration fiscale avait achevés. Le secrétariat du Forum sur l'administration fiscale se borne à participer à ces groupes d'intérêts, mais n'organise pas les réunions. La Suisse participe au groupe d'intérêt qui porte sur la transformation numérique (Digital Transformation). Ce groupe d'intérêts financé par la Russie poursuit le projet E-Services and Digital Delivery. La Suisse participe également au groupe d'intérêts "Analytics", qui est financé par l'Irlande et s'occupe du thème de l'analyse avancée des données.

Dernière modification 27.08.2019

Haut de la page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/fr/home/multilateral/gremien/oecd--inclusive-framework-on-beps.html