Global Forum

The Global Forum on Transparency and Exchange of Information for Tax Purposes (Global Forum) ensures that the international standards regarding transparency and the exchange of information for tax purposes are complied with and are implemented in a uniform manner internationally.

First round of reviews

Switzerland successfully underwent the first round of peer reviews in the area of administrative assistance in tax matters on request. As part of this review (Phase 2)1, Switzerland was given the rating of largely compliant in July 2016. Within the framework of the first round, the Global Forum carried out a total of 268 reviews and assigned ratings to 119 jurisdictions. The reviews are based on the Terms of Reference. Ten elements are assessed and each element is rated as compliant, largely compliant, partially compliant, or non-compliant. These results are then combined to provide an overall rating.

1 The first round of reviews includes two phases: Phase 1 and Phase 2, whereby the Global Forum assigns an overall rating for Phase 2. The second round of reviews is not divided into phases.

 

Second round of reviews

The second round of peer views began for all Global Forum members in 2016 and is based on revised assessment criteria. New elements are assessed, such as the quality of a tax authority's requests, group requests and the identification of beneficial owners. The measures taken by the member states to implement the recommendations from the first round of reviews are also examined.

The first reports from this round were received at the 26th Peer Review Group meeting in July 2017. As the host, Switzerland organised the meeting in Geneva and in doing so underlined its commitment to the Global Forum. This was the first meeting of its kind to be held in Switzerland. 

Switzerland's second review round started at the end of 2018. The final report is expected at the end of 2019. On 21 November 2018, the Federal Council adopted the dispatch on the implementation of the Global Forum's recommendations on Switzerland's phase 2 review. The Parliament is discussing the corresponding bill.

Further information

Last modification 15.05.2019

Top of page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/multilateral/gremien/global_forum.html

Forum mondial

Le Forum mondial sur la transparence et l'échange de renseignements à des fins fiscales (Forum mondial) veille à ce que les normes internationales en matière de transparence et d'échange de renseignements soient respectées et appliquées de la même manière au plan international.

Premier cycle d’examen

La Suisse a passé avec succès le premier cycle d’examen par les pairs portant sur l’assistance administrative sur demande en matière fiscale. Sur la base de la phase 21 de cet examen, elle a obtenu en juillet 2016 la note globale «conforme pour l’essentiel». Durant le premier cycle d’examen par les pairs, le Forum mondial a mené 268 examens au total et décerné des notes à 119 juridictions. Les examens s’appuient sur des critères d’évaluation appelés «Termes de référence» et qui portent sur dix éléments. Chacun de ces éléments obtient l’une des notes partielles suivantes: «conforme», «conforme pour l’essentiel», «partiellement conforme» ou «non conforme». La note globale résulte de ces différentes notes partielles.

1 Le premier cycle d’examen comprenait deux phases, soit les phases 1 et 2, le Forum mondial attribuant une note globale sur la base de la phase 2. Le deuxième cycle d’examen n’est pas divisé en phases

Deuxième cycle d’examen

Le deuxième cycle d’examen par les pairs, qui repose sur des critères d’évaluation remaniés, a débuté en 2016 pour tous les membres du Forum mondial. L’examen porte sur de nouveaux éléments, tels que la qualité des demandes des autorités fiscales, les demandes groupées ou l’identification des bénéficiaires effectifs. En outre, les mesures prises par les États pour répondre aux recommandations faites dans le cadre du premier cycle d’évaluation sont également examinées.

Les premiers rapports relatifs à ce deuxième cycle ont été adoptés lors de la 26e réunion du groupe d’examen par les pairs, en juillet 2017. En tant que pays hôte, la Suisse a organisé cette réunion à Genève, soulignant ainsi l’importance qu’elle accorde à son engagement au sein du Forum mondial. C’était la première fois que la Suisse accueillait une telle réunion. 

L’examen de la Suisse a commencé fin 2018 et le rapport final est attendu pour la fin de 2019. Le Parlement hat adopté le 21 juin 2019 la loi fédérale sur la mise en oeuvre des recommandations du Forum mondial.

Informations complémentaires

Dernière modification 14.08.2019

Haut de la page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/fr/home/multilateral/gremien/global_forum.html