Federal Financial Services Act (FinSA) and Financial Institutions Act (FinIA)

The FinSA and FinIA are part of the new regulatory financial market architecture. The purpose of both laws is to create a level playing field, boost the competitiveness of the financial centre and improve client protection. 

The FinSA contains rules on providing financial services and offering financial instruments for all financial service providers and makes it easier for clients to enforce their claims against financial service providers. A differentiated supervisory regime for financial institutions (portfolio managers and trustees, managers of collective assets, fund management companies and securities firms) will be introduced with the FinIA. 

Parliament adopted both bills in the final votes on 15 June 2018. The referendum deadline expired unused in autumn 2018. In parallel, work has begun on the ordinance provisions. The two new laws, together with their implementing provisions, have come into force on 1 January 2020. 

Further information

Contact

State Secretariat for International Finance SIF

Legal Services
Bundesgasse 3
3003 Bern
Tel.: +41 58 480 09 62

rechtsdienst@sif.admin.ch

Print contact

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/finanzmarktpolitik/finanzmarktregulierung-und--aufsicht-/regulierungsprojekte/fidleg-finig.html

Loi sur les services financiers (LSFin) et loi sur les établissements financiers (LEFin)

La LSFin et la LEFin font partie de la nouvelle architecture des marchés financiers. Elles visent à créer des conditions de concurrence uniformes, à renforcer la compétitivité de la place financière et à améliorer la protection des clients.

La LSFin définit, pour tous les prestataires de services financiers, des règles concernant tant la fourniture de ces services que l’offre d’instruments financiers et simplifie par ailleurs pour les clients l’exercice de leurs prétentions. La LEFin introduit, quant à elle, des règles de surveillance différenciées pour les établissements financiers (gestionnaires de fortune et trustees, gestionnaires de fortune collective, directions de fonds et maisons de titres).

Les Chambres fédérales ont adopté les deux projets de loi, lors des votes finaux du 15 juin 2018. Le délai référendaire a expiré à l'automne 2018 sans qu'aucune demande de référendum n'ait été déposée. Les deux nouvelles lois et leurs ordonnances d'application sont entrées en vigueur le 1er janvier 2020.

Liens

Informations complémentaires

Contact

Secrétariat d'État aux questions financières internationales SFI

Service juridique
Bundesgasse 3
3003 Berne
Tel.: +41 58 480 09 62

rechtsdienst@sif.admin.ch

Imprimer contact

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/fr/home/finanzmarktpolitik/finanzmarktregulierung-und--aufsicht-/regulierungsprojekte/fidleg-finig.html