FinSO and FinlO in the final stages

The Federal Department of Finance (FDF) will ask the Federal Council to bring the Financial Services Act (FinSA) and the Financial Institutions Act (FinIA) - together with the Federal Council's implementing ordinances - into force on 1 January 2020. Transitional periods of two years are anticipated in principle.     

The Federal Council is expected to take the final decision on the texts of the ordinances and their entry into force at the beginning of November 2019. In order to give the sector greater planning certainty, the FDF is already communicating today the key points on which the ordinances are to be amended after consultation (see enclosure). The entry into force on 1 January 2020 and the transitional periods of two years correspond to a concern raised last month by a clear majority of the financial sector.

Parliament adopted the Financial Services Act (FinSA) and the Financial Institutions Act (FinIA) on 15 June 2018. The Financial Services Ordinance (FinSO), the Financial Institutions Ordinance (FinIO) and the Supervisory Organisation Ordinance (SOO) contain the corresponding implementation provisions of the Federal Council. They were subject to a consultation procedure from 24 October 2018 to 6 February 2019.

 

Contact:

Legal Services, State Secretariat for International Finance SIF,                                Tel. + 41 58 465 34 81, rechtsdienst@sif.admin.ch

 

Last modification 09.09.2019

Top of page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/dokumentation/fachinformationen/fidlev_finiv.html

Dernière ligne droite pour l’OSFin et l’OEFin

Le Département fédéral des finances (DFF) proposera au Conseil fédéral de mettre en vigueur au 1er janvier 2020 la loi fédérale sur les services financiers (LSFin) et la loi fédérale sur les établissements financiers (LEFin) ainsi que leurs ordonnances d'exécution. Les délais transitoires prévus sont en principe de deux ans.          

Le Conseil fédéral prendra probablement une décision définitive concernant les textes des ordonnances et leur entrée en vigueur au début du mois de novembre 2019. Afin d’offrir au secteur une plus grande sécurité en matière de planification, le DFF communique d’ores et déjà les principales modifications prévues par rapport au projet soumis à la consultation (voir annexe). L’entrée en vigueur au 1er janvier 2020 et les délais transitoires de deux ans répondent au souhait exprimé le mois dernier par la grande majorité des acteurs financiers.

Le 15 juin 2018, le Parlement a adopté la LSFin et la LEFin. L’ordonnance sur les services financiers (OSFin), l’ordonnance sur les établissements financiers (OEFin) et l’ordonnance sur les organismes de surveillance (OOS) contiennent les dispositions d’exécution correspondantes édictées par le Conseil fédéral. Elles ont fait l’objet d’une procédure de consultation du 24 octobre 2018 au 6 février 2019.


Contact:

Service juridique, Secrétariat d'Etat aux questions financières internationales SFI, tél. + 41 58 465 34 81, rechtsdienst@sif.admin.ch

 

Dernière modification 09.09.2019

Haut de la page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/fr/home/dokumentation/fachinformationen/fidlev_finiv.html