Hot topics

OECD/Council of Europe Convention

Digitalisation of the financial sector

Paying with mobile phones, trading in virtual currencies, crowdfunding: technological developments are presenting traditional financial institutions with a major challenge; internet groups such as Google and Facebook are noticeably moving into this market.

Company taxation

Company taxation

Switzerland supports international efforts to achieve greater transparency and a level playing field with regard to the taxation of multinationals.

FATCA agreement

Automatic exchange of information

More than 100 countries, including Switzerland and all the other most important financial centres, have declared their intention to adopt the new global standard for the international automatic exchange of information financial account.

Press releases

Java script is required to display press releases. If you are unable or unwilling to activate Java script you may use the link below to access the Federal Administration News Portal, where you can read the announcements.

To the Federal Administration News Portal


Focus

iStock-503239114

US Senate approves the protocol amending the DTA

On 17 July 2019, the US Senate approved the 2009 protocol amending the double taxation agreement (DTA) in the area of income tax between Switzerland and the USA. It is a milestone in the tax relations between Switzerland and the USA.

Publications

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home.html

Grands dossiers

Convention de l'OCDE et du Conseil de l'Europe

Numérisation du secteur financier

Payer par téléphone mobile, commercer en monnaies virtuelles, lever des fonds par financement participatif : les progrès technologiques constituent d’importants défis pour les établissements financiers traditionnels.

Fiscalité des entreprises

Fiscalité des entreprises

La Suisse soutient les efforts internationaux visant à accroître la transparence et à créer des conditions de concurrence équitable dans le domaine de la fiscalité des entreprises multinationales.

L'accord FATCA

Echange automatique de renseignements

Plus de 100 Etats, dont la Suisse et tous les grands centres financiers, se sont déclarés prêts à reprendre la nouvelle norme internationale d’échange automatique de renseignements relatifs aux comptes financiers.

Communiqués

Communiqués de presse

Javascript est requis pour afficher les communiqués de presse. Si vous ne pouvez ou ne souhaitez pas activer Javascript, veuillez utiliser le lien ci-dessous pour accéder au portail d’information de l’administration fédérale.

Vers le portail d’information de l’administration fédérale


Focus

iStock-503239114

Le Sénat américain approuve le protocole de modification de la CDI

Le 17 juillet 2019, le Sénat américain a approuvé le protocole de 2009 modifiant la convention entre la Suisse et les États-Unis en vue d'éviter les doubles impositions (CDI) en matière d'impôts sur le revenu. Il s'agit d'une étape importante dans les relations fiscales entre la Suisse et les États-Unis.

Publications

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/fr/home.html