Exchange of information upon request

The exchange of information upon request refers to the exchange of information between tax authorities further to a request for administrative assistance. The basis is formed by bilateral agreements and the administrative assistance convention.

The rules on the exchange of tax-related information upon request are set out in bilateral double taxation agreements (DTAs), as well as in tax information exchange agreements (TIEAs). The corresponding OECD international standard is decisive. Administrative assistance can also be provided on the basis of the Multilateral Convention on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters (administrative assistance convention).

Administrative assistance convention
Double taxation agreements (Classified Compilation)
Tax information exchange agreements (Classified Compilation)

The Federal Tax Administration (FTA) is responsible for enforcing the exchange of information upon request. The Global Forum on Transparency and Exchange of Information for Tax Purposes (Global Forum) regularly examines whether the exchange of information upon request is implemented correctly.

Enforcement (FTA)
Global Forum

Further information

Last modification 19.03.2021

Top of page

Contact

State Secretariat for International Finance SIF

Double taxation agreements
Bundesgasse 3
3003 Bern
Tel. +41 (0)58 462 71 29
dba@sif.admin.ch

Print contact

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/multilateral/steuer_informationsaust/informationsaustausch-auf-ersuchen.html

Informationsaustausch auf Ersuchen

Der Informationsaustausch auf Ersuchen meint den Austausch von Informationen, den Steuerbehörden gestützt auf ein Amtshilfeersuchen untereinander vornehmen. Die Basis bilden sowohl bilaterale Abkommen als auch das Amtshilfeübereinkommen.

Die Regeln über den steuerlichen Informationsaustausch auf Ersuchen sind in bilateralen Doppelbesteuerungsabkommen (DBA) wie auch in Steuerinformationsabkommen (SIA) festgelegt. Massgebend ist der entsprechende internationale Standard der OECD. Amtshilfe kann auch geleistet werden gestützt auf das Übereinkommen über die gegenseitige Amtshilfe in Steuersachen (Amtshilfeübereinkommen).

Amtshilfeübereinkommen
Doppelbesteuerungsabkommen (systematische Sammlung)
Steuerinformationsabkommen (systematische Sammlung)

Für den Vollzug des Informationsaustauschs auf Ersuchen ist die Eidgenössische Steuerverwaltung (ESTV) zuständig. Das Global Forum on Transparency and Exchange of Information for Tax Purposes (Global Forum) überprüft regelmässig, ob der Informationsaustausch auf Ersuchen korrekt umgesetzt wird.

Vollzug (ESTV)
Global Forum

Weiterführende Informationen

Letzte Änderung 09.03.2021

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Staatssekretariat für internationale Finanzfragen SIF

Doppelbesteuerungsabkommen
Bundesgasse 3
3003 Bern
Tel. +41 (0)58 462 71 29
dba@sif.admin.ch

Kontakt drucken

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/de/home/multilateral/steuer_informationsaust/informationsaustausch-auf-ersuchen.html