Activities of the OECD

The Committee on Fiscal Affairs of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) develops the legal and technical regulations for the international exchange of information, deals with their further development and thus ensures the effectiveness of the international exchange of information standards.

One part of this work is a joint action plan to combat loopholes in the global AEOI standard. In order to identify potential gaps at an early stage, the OECD has created a disclosure facility on its website to which information on systematic circumvention of the global AEOI standard can be reported anonymously. This allows targeted measures to be defined at the international level. 

In May 2017, the G7 finance ministers called on the OECD to examine the introduction of disclosure rules for intermediaries in parallel to this work. The OECD adopted corresponding recommendations that are not binding for countries (no minimum standard) in March 2018. 

In general, Switzerland is committed to ensuring a level playing field regarding the international competition among business locations, as well as measures that are targeted, proportionate and effective.

Last modification 11.06.2018

Top of page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/multilateral/steuer_informationsaust/automatischer-informationsaustausch/automatischer-informationsaustausch1/arbeiten-der-oecd.html

Arbeiten der OECD

Das Fiskalkomitee der Organisation für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (OECD) erarbeitet die juristischen und technischen Regelwerke für den internationalen Informationsaustausch, befasst sich mit deren Weiterentwicklung und sorgt damit für die Sicherstellung der Wirksamkeit der internationalen Standards für den Informationsaustausch. 

Ein Bestandteil dieser Arbeiten ist ein gemeinsamer Aktionsplan zur Bekämpfung von Schlupflöchern im globalen AIA-Standard. Um potentielle Lücken frühzeitig zu identifizieren, hat die OECD auf ihrer Internetseite eine Anlaufstelle geschaffen, der Hinweise auf systematische Umgehungen des globalen AIA-Standards anonymisiert gemeldet werden können. Dies erlaubt die Festlegung zielgerichteter Massnahmen auf internationaler Ebene. 

Im Mai 2017 haben die G7 Finanzminister die OECD dazu aufgerufen, parallel zu diesen Arbeiten die Einführung von Offenlegungspflichten für Intermediäre zu prüfen. Im März 2018 hat die OECD entsprechende Empfehlungen verabschiedet, die für die Staaten nicht verbindlich sind (kein Mindeststandard). 

Generell setzt sich die Schweiz dafür ein, dass im internationalen Standortwettbewerb gleich lange Spiesse bestehen und Massnahmen zielgerichtet, verhältnismässig und effektiv ausgestaltet werden.

Letzte Änderung 18.05.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/de/home/multilateral/steuer_informationsaust/automatischer-informationsaustausch/automatischer-informationsaustausch1/arbeiten-der-oecd.html