African financial market

Africa is a continent whose regions, states and social and economic structures are extremely heterogeneous. Africa's development potential means it is an interesting and important future market for Switzerland in terms of financial market services and investments. The financial markets in Africa and Europe differ in many ways. The African market offers numerous opportunities, but is also exposed to risks and dangers.

In 2018, SIF will conduct a detailed examination of the African financial market, financial policy and the governance situation in the area of Switzerland's financial foreign policy. This should lead to specific recommendations on the direction Switzerland's financial foreign policy should take with regards to the African continent. The recommendations will focus on individual business areas, topics or regions or a combination of these. 

In order to ensure the project's success, the Federal Administration, i.e. the FDFA, SECO and external partners, including the Swiss financial industry and networks, will be consulted and included in the analysis.

Last modification 19.07.2018

Top of page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/finanzmarktpolitik/projekte_sif/finanzmarkt_afrika.html

Finanzmarkt Afrika

Afrika ist ein Kontinent, dessen Regionen, Staaten sowie gesellschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Strukturen äusserst heterogen sind. Aufgrund seines Entwicklungspotenzials ist Afrika für die Schweiz ein interessanter und wichtiger Zukunftsmarkt, was Finanzmarktdienstleistungen und Investitionen betrifft. Der Finanzmarkt in Afrika unterscheidet sich von demjenigen in Europa in vielerlei Hinsicht. Er bietet zahlreiche Opportunitäten, ist aber auch Gefahren und Risiken ausgesetzt.

2018 trifft das SIF zum Finanzmarkt Afrika, zur Finanzpolitik und der Situation der Gouvernanz im Bereich der Finanzaussenpolitik der Schweiz vertiefte Abklärungen, die in konkrete Empfehlungen zur Ausrichtung der schweizerischen Finanzaussenpolitik gegenüber dem afrikanischen Kontinent münden sollen. Diese werden sich auf einzelne Geschäftsfelder, Themen oder Regionen oder eine Kombination daraus konzentrieren. 

Um dieses Projekt zum Erfolg zu führen, werden die Bundesverwaltung, namentlich das EDA und das SECO, sowie externe Partner, unter anderem die Schweizer Finanzindustrie und Netzwerke, konsultiert und in die Analyse einbezogen.

Letzte Änderung 11.07.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/de/home/finanzmarktpolitik/projekte_sif/finanzmarkt_afrika.html