FinSO and FinlO in the final stages

The Federal Department of Finance (FDF) will ask the Federal Council to bring the Financial Services Act (FinSA) and the Financial Institutions Act (FinIA) - together with the Federal Council's implementing ordinances - into force on 1 January 2020. Transitional periods of two years are anticipated in principle.     

The Federal Council is expected to take the final decision on the texts of the ordinances and their entry into force at the beginning of November 2019. In order to give the sector greater planning certainty, the FDF is already communicating today the key points on which the ordinances are to be amended after consultation (see enclosure). The entry into force on 1 January 2020 and the transitional periods of two years correspond to a concern raised last month by a clear majority of the financial sector.

Parliament adopted the Financial Services Act (FinSA) and the Financial Institutions Act (FinIA) on 15 June 2018. The Financial Services Ordinance (FinSO), the Financial Institutions Ordinance (FinIO) and the Supervisory Organisation Ordinance (SOO) contain the corresponding implementation provisions of the Federal Council. They were subject to a consultation procedure from 24 October 2018 to 6 February 2019.

 

Contact:

Legal Services, State Secretariat for International Finance SIF,                                Tel. + 41 58 465 34 81, rechtsdienst@sif.admin.ch

 

Last modification 09.09.2019

Top of page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/dokumentation/fachinformationen/fidlev_finiv.html

FIDLEV und FINIV auf der Zielgeraden

Das Eidgenössische Finanzdepartement (EFD) wird dem Bundesrat beantragen, das Finanzdienstleistungsgesetz (FIDLEG) und das Finanzinstitutsgesetz (FINIG) – zusammen mit den bundesrätlichen Ausführungsverordnungen – per 1. Januar 2020 in Kraft zu setzen. Dabei sind Übergangsfristen von grundsätzlich zwei Jahren vorgesehen.         

Der Bundesrat wird den definitiven Entscheid über die Verordnungstexte und die Inkraftsetzung voraussichtlich Anfang November 2019 fällen. Um der Branche grössere Planungssicherheit zu gewähren, kommuniziert das EFD bereits heute, in welchen wesentlichen Punkten die Verordnungen nach der Vernehmlassung angepasst werden sollen (siehe Anhang). Die Inkraftsetzung per 1. Januar 2020 sowie auch die Übergangsfristen von zwei Jahren entsprechen einem im letzten Monat erhobenen Anliegen einer klaren Mehrheit der Finanzbranche.

Am 15. Juni 2018 hat das Parlament das Finanzdienstleistungsgesetz (FIDLEG) und das Finanzinstitutsgesetz (FINIG) verabschiedet. Die Finanzdienstleistungsverordnung (FIDLEV), die Finanzinstitutsverordnung (FINIV) und die Aufsichtsorganisationenverordnung (AOV) enthalten die entsprechenden Ausführungsbestimmungen des Bundesrates. Sie waren vom 24. Oktober 2018 bis 6. Februar 2019 Gegenstand eines Vernehmlassungsverfahrens.


Kontakt :

Rechtsdienst, Staatssekretariat für internationale Finanzfragen SIF, Tel. +41 58 465 34 81, rechtsdienst@sif.admin.ch

 
 
 

Letzte Änderung 09.09.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/de/home/dokumentation/fachinformationen/fidlev_finiv.html