State Secretary Daniela Stoffel

09-15-_SPR4007

Daniela Stoffel (born in 1968) took up her role as State Secretary for International Finance at the Federal Department of Finance (FDF) on 1 March 2019. 

In 1998, Daniela Stoffel entered the diplomatic service of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (FDFA). In 2005, she took over as Head of Public Relations and Culture at the Swiss Embassy in Washington D.C. and in August 2009 she moved to the Swiss Embassy in Berlin as Head of Economic and Financial Affairs. There she was appointed Deputy Head of Mission in 2012. In 2015, Daniela Stoffel assumed a staff function in the General Secretariat of the OECD in Paris. 

From 2015, Daniela Stoffel was on detachment to SIF with the title of Ambassador, latterly as Head of Political Staff. From 2016, she was also the Diplomatic Advisor to the Head of the Federal Department of Finance (FDF). In these functions, Daniela Stoffel was involved in safeguarding and dealing with current financial policy issues and challenges and in the corresponding international negotiations and contacts. 

Daniela Stoffel graduated from the University of Zurich in 1992 with a degree in Philosophy, Economics and German Linguistics. Accompanying her work as a University Assistant at the Institute of Philosophy of the University of Zurich, she wrote her thesis in 1996. She is a citizen of Winterthur, in the canton of Zurich, and is the mother of an adult daughter.

 

Last modification 27.02.2019

Top of page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/das-sif/staatssekretaer.html

Staatssekretärin Daniela Stoffel

09-15-_SPR4007

Daniela Stoffel (Jahrgang 1968) hat ihr Amt als Staatssekretärin für internationale Finanzfragen im Eidgenössischen Finanzdepartement (EFD) am 1. März 2019 angetreten.

1998 trat Daniela Stoffel in den Diplomatischen Dienst des Eidgenössischen Departements für auswärtige Angelegenheiten (EDA) ein. 2005 übernahm sie die Leitung des Bereichs Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Kultur auf der Schweizerischen Botschaft in Washington D.C. und wechselte 2009 als Leiterin des Bereichs Wirtschaft und Finanzen auf die Schweizerische Botschaft in Berlin. Dort wurde sie 2012 zur stv. Missionschefin ernannt. 2015 übernahm Daniela Stoffel eine Stabsfunktion im Generalsekretariat der OECD in Paris.

Ab 2015 war Daniela Stoffel mit dem Titel einer Botschafterin ins SIF detachiert, zuletzt leitete sie den politischen Stab. Ab 2016 arbeitete sie zudem als Diplomatische Beraterin des Departementschefs EFD. In diesen Funktionen war Daniela Stoffel in die Interessenwahrung und Bearbeitung aktueller finanzpolitischer Themen und Herausforderungen involviert und an entsprechenden internationalen Verhandlungen und Kontakten beteiligt.

Daniela Stoffel schloss 1992 ihr Studium der Philosophie, Volkswirtschaft und deutschen Sprachwissenschaft an der Universität Zürich mit dem Lizentiat ab. Begleitend zur Tätigkeit als Hochschul-Assistentin am philosophischen Seminar der Universität Zürich dissertierte sie 1996. Sie ist Bürgerin von Winterthur ZH und Mutter einer erwachsenen Tochter.

 

Letzte Änderung 27.02.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/de/home/das-sif/staatssekretaer.html