10 years serving Switzerland in the area of international financial and tax matters

01.03.2020

Bernerhof Rückseite.JPG

1 March 2020 marked the tenth anniversary of the creation of the State Secretariat for International Finance SIF. Although SIF's mission remains unchanged, i.e. to strengthen Switzerland's position in financial and tax matters at the international level, the environment in which it operates has undergone profound change.

SIF's early years were marked by the upheaval in international financial market and tax policy following the 2008 financial crisis. Switzerland undertook to implement international standards and fulfilled this requirement.

Now, it is more a matter of creating attractive framework conditions in the international competition among business locations in order to maintain the competitiveness of Switzerland's financial centre. The aim is for Switzerland to continue to have a world-leading financial centre which also leads the way in new areas of innovation such as fintech, blockchain and sustainable financial markets.

Factsheet 

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/dokumentation/fokus/10-jahre-sif.html

10 ans au service de la Suisse pour les questions fiscales et financières internationales

01.03.2020

Bernerhof Rückseite.JPG

Le 1er mars 2020, le Secrétariat d’Etat aux questions financières internationales (SFI) a fêté ses dix ans d’existence. Si sa mission est restée inchangée – renforcer la position de la Suisse en matière fiscale et financière au plan international – le contexte dans lequel le SFI évolue a, quant à lui, profondément évolué.

Les bouleversements en matière fiscale et financière, induits par la crise financière de 2008, ont marqué les premières années d’activité du SFI.  La Suisse s’est engagée à appliquer les standards internationaux et a rempli ses engagements.

Aujourd’hui, la création de conditions cadres attrayantes pour renforcer notre compétitivité au plan international gagne en importance. Nous voulons rester une place financière de premier plan au niveau mondial et progresser également dans de nouveaux domaines novateurs, tels que la fintech, la blockchain ou la finance durable

Feuille d’information

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/fr/home/dokumentation/fokus/10-jahre-sif.html