Financial dialogues

The FDF/SIF fosters exchanges with the authorities involved in financial matters in important partner countries. Regular exchanges of opinions and experiences take place within the framework of financial dialogues and other bilateral contacts, and cooperation in areas of mutual interest is also deepened. This includes exchanges on developments in the international financial system, in financial market policy and regulation, and positioning in international financial forums. The financial dialogues and bilateral contacts also provide an opportunity to raise concerns of the Swiss financial sector, particularly with regard to market access and the legal framework for Swiss financial institutions abroad.

Finanzdialoge zugeschnitten

In the context of such bilateral contacts, SIF deepens relations with important countries, in particular with markets of importance to the Swiss financial centre (including neighbouring countries, other important European countries and important growth markets), members of the G20 and globally significant financial centres. Prioritisation in maintaining bilateral relations is based on the objectives set out in the Federal Council's report of October 2016 on the strategic directions of financial market policy.

The content and form of the financial dialogues vary according to the partner state. While a broad range of topics was discussed with growth markets and emerging market countries, the focal point of the talks with the EU and the United Kingdom was financial market regulation matters.

Last modification 24.08.2018

Top of page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/bilateral/finanzdialoge.html

Dialogues financiers

Le DFF/SFI entretient l’échange avec les autorités compétentes des principaux États partenaires. Les dialogues financiers et les autres contacts bilatéraux permettent un échange régulier d’opinions et d’expériences ainsi qu’un approfondissement de la coopération dans les domaines d’intérêt commun. Ils portent notamment sur l’évolution du système financier international, la politique et la réglementation des marchés financiers ainsi que sur le positionnement dans les forums financiers internationaux. Ils sont en outre l’occasion de faire valoir les demandes du secteur financier suisse, notamment en relation avec l’accès aux marchés et les conditions-cadres légales pour les établissements financiers suisses à l’étranger.

 

Finanzdialoge zugeschnitten

Dans le cadre de ces contacts bilatéraux, le SFI approfondit les relations avec des pays majeurs, en particulier avec les marchés importants pour la place financière suisse (entre autres les pays voisins, d’autres États européens et des grands marchés en croissance), les membres du G20 et des places financières mondiales significatives. La définition des priorités concernant les relations bilatérales repose sur les objectifs définis dans le rapport du Conseil fédéral d’octobre 2016 sur les axes stratégiques de la politique en matière de marchés financiers.

Le contenu et la forme des dialogues financiers varient selon l’État partenaire. Tandis qu’un large spectre de thèmes a été évoqué avec les marchés en croissance et les pays émergents, les questions relatives à la réglementation des marchés financiers ont été au centre des discussions avec l’UEet le Royaume-Uni.

Dernière modification 24.08.2018

Haut de la page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/fr/home/bilateral/finanzdialoge.html