Country-by-country reports

With the exchange of country-by-country reports is Switzerland implementing a minimum standard of the G20 countries and the OECD to combat base erosion and profit shifting (BEPS).  

On 1 December 2017, the relevant legal framework entered into force. This includes the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement on the Exchange of Country-by-Country Reports (ACRE agreement), the associated law (ACREA) and the ordinance (ACREO). Multinationals in Switzerland will thus be obliged to start drawing up a country-by-country report from the 2018 tax year. Switzerland will thus exchange country-by-country reports with the following partner states from 2020 and will be able to receive such reports from then at the latest (status as at 13.04.2018):

Argentina 

Germany

Malta

Australia1

Greece

Mauritius 

Austria 

Guernsey

Mexico

Belgium

Hungary 

Netherlands

Bermuda2 

Iceland 

New Zealand1

Brazil

India1

Norway1

Bulgaria1

Indonesia 

Pakistan

Canada 

Ireland1

Poland 

Cayman Islands2

Isle of Man

Portugal 

Chile 

Italy

Russia 

Colombia1

Japan

Singapore1

Croatia 

Jersey

Slovak Republic1

Cyprus2 

Korea

Slovenia

Czech Republic 

Latvia

South Africa1

Denmark

Liechtenstein

Spain

Estonia 

Lithuania1

Sweden1

Finland1

Luxembourg

United Kingdom1  

France1

Malaysia

Uruguay  

1 Switzerland will also be able to transmit voluntarily submitted country-by-country reports for the tax periods 2016 and 2017 to these partner states (status as at 13.04.2018). 

2 These partner states will only transmit and not receive country-by-country reports (status as at 21.12.2017).

What is a country-by-country report? 

Country-by-country reports provide information on how the turnover generated and the taxes paid by a multinational group of companies are distributed globally. Furthermore, they contain information on the most important economic activities of the multinational in the individual countries. These reports have to be drawn up by multinationals with an annual consolidated turnover of more than EUR 750 million or the equivalent in the national currency as of 1 January 2015. Approximately 200 groups established in Switzerland are likely to be concerned. 

Country-by-country reports will be transmitted automatically on an annual basis to the tax authorities of the countries where these groups have business units so long as a bilateral foundation for the exchange exists. The data is directed exclusively at tax authorities and will not be published.

Swiss business units of groups which are domiciled abroad can be obliged to submit a country-by-country report in Switzerland in certain cases. However, as Switzerland indicated in the dispatch of 23 November 2016, this obligation will be restricted to cases for which the OECD Model Law makes provision for in the report on BEPS action 13.

Further information

Last modification 16.04.2018

Top of page

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/themen/informationsaustausch/automatischer-informationsaustausch/cbcr.html

Länderbezogene Berichte

Mit dem Austausch der länderbezogenen Berichten setzt die Schweiz einen Mindeststandard der G20-Staaten und der OECD zur Bekämpfung der Gewinnverkürzung und -verlagerung (Base Erosion and Profit Shifting, BEPS) um.

Am 1. Dezember 2017 sind die relevanten Rechtsgrundlagen in Kraft getreten. Es handelt sich um die multilaterale Vereinbarung der zuständigen Behörden über den Austausch länderbezogener Berichte (ALBA-Vereinbarung) sowie das zugehörige Gesetz (ALBAG) und die Verordnung (ALBAV). Multinationale Unternehmen in der Schweiz werden damit verpflichtet, ab dem Steuerjahr 2018 erstmals einen länderbezogenen Bericht zu erstellen. Die Schweiz wird somit ab 2020 mit folgenden Partnerstaaten länderbezogene Berichte austauschen und spätestens ab diesem Datum solche Berichte erhalten können (Stand 13.04.2018):

Argentinien 

Irland1

Niederlande1

Australien1

Island

Norwegen1

Belgien1

Italien1

Österreich

Bermuda2

Japan1

Pakistan

Brasilien1

Jersey1

Polen

Bulgarien1

Kaimaninseln2

Portugal

Chile 

Kanada

Republik Korea1

Dänemark1

Kolumbien1

Russland

Deutschland1

Kroatien

Schweden1

Estland 

Lettland1

Singapur1

Finnland1

Liechtenstein1

Slowakei1

Frankreich1

Litauen1

Slowenien1

Griechenland1

Luxemburg1

Spanien1

Grossbritannien1

Malaysia1

Südafrika1

Guernsey1

Malta1

 Tschechien

Indien1

Mauritius

Ungarn

Indonesien 

Mexiko1

Uruguay 

Insel Man1

Neuseeland1

Zypern2  

1 Diesen Partnerstaaten wird die Schweiz auch freiwillig eingereichte länderbezogene Berichte für Steuerperioden der Jahre 2016 und 2017 übermitteln können (Stand 13.04.2018).

2 Diese Partnerstaaten werden länderbezogene Bericht nur übermitteln und nicht erhalten (Stand 21.12.2017).

Was ist ein länderbezogener Bericht?

Der länderbezogene Bericht informiert darüber, wie die erwirtschafteten Umsätze und die entrichteten Steuern eines multinationalen Konzerns weltweit verteilt sind. Er enthält weiter Angaben über die wichtigsten wirtschaftlichen Tätigkeiten des Konzerns in den einzelnen Ländern. Der Bericht muss von multinationalen Konzernen mit einem jährlichen konsolidierten Umsatz von über 750 Millionen Euro oder dem Gegenwert in der Landeswährung per 1. Januar 2015 erstellt werden. Davon dürften rund 200 in der Schweiz ansässige Konzerne betroffen sein.

Der länderbezogene Bericht wird jährlich automatisch an die Steuerbehörden der Staaten übermittelt, in denen diese Konzerne über Geschäftseinheiten verfügen, sofern eine staatsvertragliche Grundlage für den Austausch besteht. Die Daten richten sich ausschliesslich an die Steuerbehörden und werden nicht veröffentlicht.

Schweizer Geschäftseinheiten von Konzernen, die im Ausland ansässig sind, können in gewissen Fällen zur Einreichung eines länderbezogenen Berichts in der Schweiz verpflichtet werden. Diese Verpflichtung wird jedoch auf Fälle beschränkt sein, die das Mustergesetz der OECD im Bericht zu BEPS Massnahme 13 vorsieht, so wie es die Schweiz in der Botschaft vom 23. November 2016 dargelegt hat. 

Weiterführende Informationen

Letzte Änderung 16.04.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/de/home/themen/informationsaustausch/automatischer-informationsaustausch/cbcr.html