10 years serving Switzerland in the area of international financial and tax matters

01.03.2020

Bernerhof Rückseite.JPG

1 March 2020 marked the tenth anniversary of the creation of the State Secretariat for International Finance SIF. Although SIF's mission remains unchanged, i.e. to strengthen Switzerland's position in financial and tax matters at the international level, the environment in which it operates has undergone profound change.

SIF's early years were marked by the upheaval in international financial market and tax policy following the 2008 financial crisis. Switzerland undertook to implement international standards and fulfilled this requirement.

Now, it is more a matter of creating attractive framework conditions in the international competition among business locations in order to maintain the competitiveness of Switzerland's financial centre. The aim is for Switzerland to continue to have a world-leading financial centre which also leads the way in new areas of innovation such as fintech, blockchain and sustainable financial markets.

Factsheet 

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/en/home/dokumentation/fokus/10-jahre-sif.html

10 Jahre im Dienste der Schweiz für internationale Finanz- und Steuerfragen

01.03.2020

Bernerhof Rückseite.JPG

Am 1. März 2020 jährte sich die Gründung des Staatssekretariats für internationale Finanzfragen SIF zum zehnten Mal. Der Auftrag bleibt unverändert – die schweizerische Position in Finanz-und Steuerfragen auf internationaler Ebene zu verstärken. Das Umfeld, in dem das SIF agiert, hat sich aber tiefgreifend verändert.

Die ersten Jahre des SIF waren geprägt vom Umbruch der internationalen Finanzmarkt - und Steuerpolitik nach der Finanzkrise 2008. Die Schweiz verpflichtete sich zur Umsetzung internationaler Standards und erfüllte diese Vorgabe.

Heute rückt zunehmend die Schaffung attraktiver Rahmenbedingungen im internationalen Standortwettbewerb in den Vordergrund, um die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Finanzplatzes Schweiz zu erhalten. Ziel ist es, dass die Schweiz weiter über einen weltweit führenden Finanzplatz verfügt, der auch in neuen innovativen Bereichen wie Fintech, Blockchain oder nachhaltigem Finanzmarkt vorangeht.

Faktenblatt 

https://www.sif.admin.ch/content/sif/de/home/dokumentation/fokus/10-jahre-sif.html